Historical Sale Blitz & Interview – Series

Historical Sale Blitz

Memorial Day means summer has arrived! And the first books in three awesome historical series are on sale for 99¢ right now – summer is the perfect time to start a new series, preferably by the pool.

To celebrate the sale, authors Robyn DeHart, Ally Broadfield, and Harmony Williams are spending the week with us! To start, we asked them a bit about their series!

 What ties the books in your series together?

Ally Broadfield (author of the How To series): The Adair family and their search for missing family jewels.

Harmony Williams (author of The Ladies of Passion series): The Ladies of Passion series features three best friends with very different life goals as they each struggle to accept parts of themselves they keep hidden from Society and fall in love along the way.

Robyn DeHart (Author of The Brotherhood of the Sword series): All the heroes are members of the elite Brotherhood of the Sword, the secret security for Queen Victoria.

What book has been your favorite to write? Why?

Ally: How to Bewitch an Earl. I got just a bit behind with my writing that summer, and when we returned from vacation, I had two weeks to write the entire book. Edward and Isa were such a “made for each other” couple that they happily dictated their entire story to me in ten days and I made my deadline. An added bonus was that this book required the fewest edits of any of my books. I wish every book was that easy for me to write.

Harmony: How to Ruin Your Reputation in 10 Days – it was the first in the series that I wrote (despite it being book 2) and it will always have a special place in my heart. I consider the heroine, Francine, to be the character that I’ve written who is most similar to me. Giving her a happy-ever-after with her best friend is one of the highlights of my writing career. It’s definitely the “book of my heart.”

Robyn: I really loved For Her Spy Only, it’s the middle novella in my Masquerading Mistresses series and the hero, Alistair has Aspergers, though obviously they wouldn’t have known what that was then. It was a challenging and refreshing story.


Start the How To series, by Ally Broadfield, with How to Beguile a Duke.

Start the Ladies of Passion series, by Harmony Williams, with How to Play the Game of Love. 

Start the Brotherhood of the Sword series by Robyn DeHart, with Undercover with the Earl. 

Leave a Reply

