It’s Monday – What are you reading?

This week has been busy and I haven’t had nearly as much time to read as I’d like. I’m almost finished with The Highwayman by Kerrigan Bryne! This is one of those books I really wanted to just sit and devour, but life has been full of interruptions. I’m not mad, I’ve been able to really savor it. It’s excellent. I’ll post a full review soon.

On audio, I finished A Kiss at Midnight by Eloisa James & The Heir by Kiera Cass.

I’ll post a review of A Kiss at Midnight later this week!

The Heir gets 3 stars from me, but – disclaimer – I haven’t read the rest of the Selection Series. I picked this up in a 2-for-1 sale on Audible and didn’t bother to realize or remember that it was number 4 in a series. Oops. It was fine. I’m not sure it really moved me to read the earlier books or to continue reading from this point. It was just okay.

 

Next up, I have a few ARCs on my Kindle. Right now, my next paperback on deck is either Hate to Want You by Aisha Rai or Again the Magic by Lisa Kleypas, depending on if I find myself in a contemporary or historical mood. I’m currently listening to 27 Hours by Tristina Wright and narrated by Michael Crouch – one of my favorite narrators!

 

Leave a Reply

